Diary Dates

Date

Time

Event

Ongoing

 

 

Every Sunday
during School Terms

10:30 am

Sunday Circle (Children’s Church) in the Douglas Hall.

Every Wednesday

11:00 am

Said Eucharist.

Please click/tap here for full details of Sunday & Weekday Services & Church Open Times

1st Sunday
of month

At coffee

Collection of tinned goods and toiletries for St Salvador’s Community Food Initiative. Click/tap HERE for more information.

October 2018

 

 

Monday 1st October

7:30 pm

Vestry Meeting in the Douglas Hall.

Tuesday 2nd October

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 3rd Oct.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday 7th October
Pentecost 20
St Francis of Assisi
pets small

10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee
At coffee
12 noon
1:45 pm
2:00 pm
 

 

Mscruffy smallorning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist including Blessing of Pets.
Collection of groceries/toiletries for St Salvador’s Food Bank.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.
Light Lunch for dog owners
Dog Show Admissions
St Scruff’s Dog Show in the Douglas Hall.

Full details about today in Oct-Nov issue of ‘In Touch’ on page 15
or click/tap HERE for a St Scruff’s Poster, which is also downloadable.

Tuesday 9th October

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 10th Oct.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday
14th October
Pentecost 21

10:00 am
10:30 am
    
    

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
There will be a retiring collection for those who would like to contribute towards the Indonesian Tsunami-Earthquake appeal.

Monday
15th October
to
Saturday
20th October

Decorator 120

Please note that the Douglas Hall will be unavailable during this period
due to internal redecoration.

Wednesday 17th Oct.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Church..

Sunday 21st October
Pentecost 22

10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.

Tuesday 23rd October

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 24th Oct.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday 28th October
Pentecost 23

10:00 am
10:30 am
12 noon

BaptismMorning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist and Baptism of Holly Van Der Wolf.
Meet, Eat and Sing in the Douglas Hall.

Tuesday 30th October

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 31st Oct.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall followed by Dalmations.

November 2018

 

 

Friday 2nd November
All Souls’

7:30 pm

All Souls Lantern

     Sung Requiem.
Full details HERE.

Saturday 3rd Nov.

TBA

Wedding of Lynsay Magro and Rob Smith.

Sunday 4th November
Pentecost 24

10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee
At coffee

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist with Revd Bob Gould.
Collection of groceries/toiletries for St Salvador’s Food Bank.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.

Monday 5th November

7:30 pm

Vestry Meeting in the Douglas Hall.

Tuesday 6th November

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 7th Nov.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday
11th November
Remembrance Sunday



10:00 am
10:30 am

Poppies

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Tuesday 13th Nov.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Weds. 14th Nov.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday
18th November
Pentecost 26

10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee
12 noon
Midnight

BaptismMorning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist and Baptism of Ava Westwater
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.
St Mary’s Annual General Meeting in the Douglas Hall.
Deadline for ‘In Touch’ Articles.

Tuesday 20th Nov.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 21st Nov.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Saturday 24th Nov.

TBA

Wedding of Louise Boler and Jeremy Smith.

Sunday
25th November
Christ the King

10:00 am
10:30 am
12 noon

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Meet, Eat and Sing in the Douglas Hall.

Tuesday 27th Nov.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 28th Nov.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist looking ahead to St Andrew’s Day, in the Douglas Hall
followed by Dalmations.

December 2018

 

 

Sunday 2nd December
ADVENT SUNDAY
Year C begins
(C1 at Morning
Prayer)

10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee
At coffee

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Collection of groceries/toiletries for St Salvador’s Food Bank.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.

Monday 3rd December

7:30 pm

Vestry Meeting in the Douglas Hall.

Tuesday 4th December

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 5th Dec.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday 9th December
Advent 2

10:00 am
10:30 am

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

Tuesday 11th Dec.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 12th Dec.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall followed by Dalmations Christmas Lunch.

Sunday 16th December
Advent 3

10:00 am
10:30 am
At coffee
TBA

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.
Fair Trade Stall in the Douglas Hall.
Carol Service.

Tuesday 18th Dec.

8:30 pm

Ratho Community Choir in the Douglas Hall.

Wednesday 19th Dec.

11:00 am

Said Eucharist in the Douglas Hall.

Sunday 23rd Dec.
Advent 4

10:00 am
10:30 am

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

HollyNativity Scene feather
Christmas Services will be detailed here soon

Sunday 30th December
Christmas 1

10:00 am
10:30 am

Morning Prayer.
Sung Eucharist.

 

 

 

Handmade cards (Birthday; Anniversary; General; etc.) are available for sale in the Douglas Hall each Sunday.

Copies of Sunday Link, In Touch (now available for download in full colour from this website), The Edge and Inspires are available either at the back of the church or in the Douglas Hall.