The Anglican Communion

The Anglican Communion is made up of 38 self-governing Member Churches or Provinces in more than 165 countries. There are around 85 million members.

Anglican Churches uphold and proclaim the Catholic and Apostolic faith, based on the Scriptures. Central to worship for Anglicans is the celebration of the Holy Eucharist (also called the Holy Communion, the Lord's Supper, the Mass).

The beliefs of Anglicans can be considered quite diverse.

More details can be found on the Anglican Communion's official website or at some of the other websites about the Anglican Communion.